SILVER MEDAL

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

The American Advertising Federation of North Dakota will present its prestigious Silver Medal Award at the Annual American Advertising Awards ceremony on Friday, February 28, 2025.

You are invited to nominate worthy individuals who have helped raise the stature of the advertising industry in our state. Nominating them for this award is the most sincere way you can show your appreciation for your nominee's contributions to our industry, club, community, and state.

Please see page 3 and 4 of this document for the nomination form. With any questions, contact AAF-ND Ex-Officio, Jenny Johnson at jenny@spotlightmediafargo.com.

Thank you!







AWARD CRITERIA

Silver Medal recipients at AAF-ND are selected by a panel of past Silver Medal Award recipients from our local club. Judges use the following criteria when making their selections:

ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS

- → Contribution to His/Her/Their Company | The recipient must have achieved success in one of the following areas of work: advertising agency, advertiser, media or advertising service.
- → **Creative Ability** | The recipient must have shown a consistent, high degree of original thinking in their field.
- → Contributions to the General Advancement of Advertising | The recipient must have worked to increase the stature and raise the standards of the advertising profession.
- → Contributions to the Community | The recipient should be someone who has been active in civic, religious, or other groups dedicated to human or social welfare.
- → Service to the American Advertising Federation | The honoree should have demonstrated a long-term commitment to the local American Advertising Federation chapter. Service to the corresponding AAF District and AAF National further solidifies the depth of service.

PREVIOUS SILVER MEDALISTS

Gary Decker **Bob Owens** Manny Marget Lee Massey Dick Kave Lee Stewart **Chuck Bohnet** Jack Dunn Roy Thoreson Beverly Austin Bill Snyder David Braton Bill Moher Larry Gauper Steve Gorman John McDonough Grace Hudson Glanda Larson Russ Lane **Grea Ness** Roy Peterson Ken Promersberger Fred Froeschle Paul Severson Harold Flint Jim Gompf Howard Binford Roger Reierson Harriet Morinville Mary Ann & Art Phillips David Hetland Roy Olson

Kathy Leingang Dan Michaels Shannon Charpentier Mike Lerfald Bill Marcil, Sr. Jerry Connelly Donovan Kolness Dave Dan Lien Hanson Bill Hall **Brad Clemenson** Spider Johnk Shawn Tennyson Steve Germaine Tom Tollefson Pat Finken **Brian Quigley** Kim Ouren Kim Kemmer Dawn Koranda Dave Swang Susan Hogen Chris Hagen Rob Johnson James Murray Harley & Irene Danielson Eric "Fish" Ista Marv Bossart John Borge Ryan Fritz Norm Robinson Katie Elenberg

2025 SILVER MEDAL NOMINATION

Deadline: January 15 2025



Nominee:	Company:	
Address:		
Nominated By:	_ Phone:	Email:
You can let my nominee know that I submitted this application on his/her/their behalf If my nominee doesn't win this year, please retain their application for next year Don't release my name.		
Contribution to his/her/their compar	ny:	
Creative abilities:		

2025 SILVER MEDAL NOMINATION

(continued - page 4)



Contribution to the advancement of advertising:		
Contribution to the community:		
Service to the American Advertising Federation (AAF):		

Please return your completed form (or letter of nomination covering the areas above) to Jenny Johnson at **jenny@spolightmediafargo.com** with subject line, Silver Medal Nomination. A confirmation will be sent within 48 hours of receipt. If you do not receive a confirmation email, please follow up to ensure application was received.